01484 666 601



Our governing body is made up of parents, teachers and other staff, LA and church representatives, people co-opted from the local community, and the Head teacher.  Governors are volunteers and their term of office usually lasts for four years.  The Head teacher and school governors are responsible for the overall educational and financial health of the school and will make decisions about

  • Setting and monitoring the school’s aims, policies and school budget;
  • Appointing staff, including the head teacher;
  • Maintaining the school’s premises and improving the environment;
  • Composition of overall school development plan and ensure progress towards achieving the targets in the school development plan is monitored;
  • Ensuring the National Curriculum is taught and standards of achievement are maintained and raised;
  • Making sure that the school provides for all its pupils including those from ethnic minority backgrounds and with special needs;
  • Ensuring the school encourages pupils’ spiritual, moral and cultural development.

The Governors 

The Chair of the Standards and Effectiveness Committee is Lynne Minett

The Chair of the Resources Committee is Phil Crowther

Name Start of term of Office End of term of Office Governor Type Specific responsibility
Prof Andrew Taylor 17.6.18 Resigned 14.7.2021 Co-opted  
Neil Drake 26.5.19 Resigned 14.7.2021 Foundation   
Lynne Minett 24.3.22 23.3.26 Co-opted  Wellbeing
Charles Kaye 21.7.19 20.7.23 Foundation  
Clare Thomas N/A N/A Headteacher  
Matthew Keane 17.11.21 16.11.25 Teaching Staff  
Rachael Anderson (Vice Chair) 12.6.19 11.06.23 Co-opted Pupil Premium and Sports Premium
Tamara Jackson 26.1.20 25.1.24 LA Governor  EYFS and SEND
Rev Martin Short N/A N/A Foundation Ex-Officio  
Fraser Stevenson 24.9.2021 23.9.2025 Co-opted  
Phil Crowther  12.10.21 11.10.25


 Health & Safety

Lesley Conway (Chair) 24.3.22 23.3.26



Suzy Bailey-Hawke 10.10.18 9.10.22



Anthony Hutt 16.5.2021 15.6.25



Jenny Parkin 17.11.21 16.11.25










Click here to see Register of Business Interest.

Click here to see attendance at Governors meeting 2020 - 2021

Click here to see attendance at Governors meetings 2021 - 2022

Click here to see who our Governors are and read a little bit about each one.